Elafos Hotel resides on the top of Proph. Ilias mountain, beside the Byzantine monastery of the Prophet, at distance of 45km from Rhodes Town and 30km from the airport. The lodge was constructed in 1929 under Italian administration and was named Albergo del Cervo (Lodge of The Male Deer) due to the unique deer that inhabit the surrounding forests. During the WW2 it was used as a resort for the Italian officers and onwards as a military German hospital.
Today Elafos Hotel preserves all the historical influences and the natural colorings whilst offering a total resort experience with a complete range of quality services along with various outdoor sport activities and cultural events.